Happy Father’s Day

June 15, 2008 luv2stitch

Happy Father’s day to all the dads out there, hope it’s a great one~!

Not much is going on in life right now-just lots of yardwork and stitching! and reading, my SIL sent me home with about a dozen new books to read last time we visited. She has the same taste in books that I do so we are always swapping them back and forth. Movies as well, right now I’ve been watching Buffy the vampire slayer, she has 6 out of 7 seasons on dvd. I have seasons 1 & 3. So she’s filling in the blanks! lol

As for my stitching, I’ve trimmed down my wip’s. There were several that only had 100 or so stitches in them that I just frogged and will use the fabric for something else later. I’m down to just about 6 (not including my haed’s) which is really good for me. I’m concentrating on my wolves for now. I’m switching my home decor to a western/southwestern style, so I’m going to try to only stitch things that will go with it. Wolves, horses, anything nature. And I’ve developed a liking for smalls-I really like needlebooks, so I’ll be stitching lots of those. They make great gifts too, if I can bear to part with them! lol I’m such a packrat, hugs Christine

Entry Filed under: cross stitch,nascar

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts